Reviews & Ratings

What People Are Saying About JFC Skilled Trades

We’re proud of our great reputation! Thank you to all of our candidates, employees, and customers who went out of their way to write about their experience with JFC and how we positively impacted their lives!

JFC Skilled Trades wouldn’t have received Best Places to Work in PA, and Simply the Best for so many years, without the opportunity to serve our community in the best way that we can!


I was contacted quickly by a recruiter and matched within a week for a position I qualified for. My recruiter Brittany, is quickly responsive when I have questions or issues.

Data Entry Associate (Mikeleen)
11/12/2019

Good service, always have a job because of the company.

Assembler (Donald)
11/12/2019

Everyone was extremely nice. The lady at the front desk and of course Catherine. Didn't waste no time on finding me a job which is always a major plus.

General Labor (Zachary)
11/12/2019

JFC helped me find a job that was perfect for me.

Assembler (Lauren)
11/12/2019

Ever since I have worked through JFC, even from previous experience, I have always liked the atmosphere and […] job assignments and their locations. The pay is also wonderful as well as the staff recruitment team of JFC.

Data Entry Associate (Natasha)
11/11/2019

I love all.

General Labor (Troy)
11/08/2019

Chris was great to work with. He always made sure we had coverage and communicated very well with me. Thanks.

President (Jonathan)
11/07/2019

The staff are very accommodating and understanding.

Manufacturing Operator (Anthony)
11/06/2019

Chris Kokes has been a pleasure to work with throughout this entire process. He has kept me fully informed and answered any question or concern that I have had.

Attorney (Chris)
11/04/2019

I had a wonderful experience from the receptionist to the recruiter who helped me find work. They were both pleasant and helped me to understand everything I needed to know and I appreciated that a lot.

Packer/Assembler (Danari)
10/30/2019

Outstanding communications, service and availability to reach my JFC contacts.

HR Director (Kim)
10/28/2019

Chris Kokes was wonderful to work with. He was understanding, patient & considerate. He was determined to meet my needs for a job & really made it happen! I appreciate all his help & highly recommend him.

Administrative Support (Rachel)
10/23/2019

Very friendly staff and easy to work with. […]experience was fantastic talking to Alex and working with him.

Chemical Mill Operator (Zachary)
10/23/2019

She [Harlie Snyder in JFC Workforce] got me a job quickly and was great through the process.

Material Handler (Rebekkah)
10/21/2019

Everyone in the office was very nice. My recruiter is great.

Material Handler (Kimberly)
10/17/2019

Being one of the oldest staffing companies they are still rated high. I've worked for JFC back in the 80's and they are still going strong while other agencies have faded away. All that I can say is keep up the good work! […]

Clerk (Clara)
10/16/2019

Catherine was absolutely wonderful and she made the whole experience seamless and very easy.[…] Everything was top service!

Customer Service Coordinator (Catherine)
10/16/2019

Alex really helped me out a lot! He was always keeping in contact with me to inform me about my hiring process, etc. He answered every question I had […] Excellent recruiter! This is the first time I ever went through a temp agency, and it sure didn't seem like a temp. But even better!

Material Handler (Brandon)
10/16/2019

Ryan is a good hard working person and served us well during his time here. He is highly recommended for any future endeavors.

Operations Chief (Ed)
10/10/2019

Excellent candidate in this tough climate to find good people […]

HR Manager (Vicki)
10/08/2019

Y'all are very patient and understanding with us I really appreciate you all […] y'all definitely hold y'all word

Assembler (Raushan)
10/08/2019

Employees are very professional and prompt in returning emails, calls, etc.

Receptionist (Karen)
10/08/2019

JFC gets the […] best jobs especially new jobs! JFC saved me a few times!

Picker/Packer Associate (Joseph)
10/08/2019

[…]The JFC staff is very polite and nice and I feel comfortable y all always return my phone calls and y all got me a job that I like.

Call Center Representative (Kiera)
10/08/2019

JFC was very helpful in finding employment for me based on my experience and resume. […] I feel JFC is very professional and helpful! I am grateful for their help in my job search!

Receptionist (Linda)
10/02/2019

Nice people that are serious about helping others succeed.

Warehouse Associate (John)
10/02/2019

I was contacted within one day after placing application. JFC representative was professional and sent all information to be completed in a timely manner. Hired for a position within 10 days.

Clerical Assistant (Wendy)
09/30/2019

Warm atmosphere. Everyone is nice in the office. They are all very helpful and they keep trying to find the job you are looking for […]

Case Picker (Spring)
09/27/2019

Great service, kind people, quick turnaround from application to a placement.

Administrative Assistant (Cole)
09/24/2019

I believe that JFC is a very a good employment agency. They position candidates in positions and fields that work best for the candidate.

Customer Care Advisor (Kenton)
09/24/2019

[…]My recruiter Michelle is awesome. Great job postings. My experience in the past was always awesome. Nice job sites, environments, and job locations. […]

Administrative Assistant (Natasha)
09/24/2019

You guys are great

General Warehouse Worker (Isaac)
09/18/2019

Margaret is an excellent team player, she is hardworking, attentive and brings laughter to our office. We enjoy having her here and she does a fantastic job with any task!

Director (Elisha-Kay)
09/10/2019

Recruiter was excellent and helped me secure a position quickly.

Receptionist (Jasmine)
09/09/2019

The recruitment, interview, and placement process was effortless. All the little things that are usually tedious with other staffing companies (i.e, time entry, paystubs, calling out, etc), have clear directions and when I am in need I am responded to by someone at JFC super speedily.

Order Entry Specialist (Rachael)
08/28/2019

It was a fast process, started working almost instantly

General Warehouse (Ricky)
08/22/2019

Catherine was excellent! She had great professionalism and was very friendly and extremely helpful. She had found me a job the first day I met with her! One thing we can improve: Nothing! It was a great experience! Keep up the amazing work!

Production Helper (Carol)
08/21/2019

You got me a good paying job.

Warehouse Worker (Chasity)
08/21/2019

Because of great way the staff helps you.

General Admin (Diane)
08/20/2019

Very easy to talk to and they work with clients needs.

General Warehouse (Jodi)
08/20/2019

The excellent professionalism and communication! I know most things have room for improvement, but I can t think of one with JFC! They re great!

Data Entry Specialist (Madeline)
07/16/2019

Jazmin was amazing and helped me in every way possible. She didn t promise me anything she wasn't able follow through with. Your agency is by far the most organized and professional I ve worked with. Thank you again for this opportunity.

Machine Operator (Johnattan)
06/25/2019

Your staff is great and they explain the jobs in great detail and the job they placed me at is a great place.

Assembler (Michelle)
06/18/2019

Great experience and very professional!

General Laborer (Edgardo)
06/14/2019

Jazmin in West Lawn went over and beyond, had several interviews lined up for me and she kept in contact with me throughout everything.

Material Handler (DeVante)
06/14/2019

Because my experience with JFC, and more specifically, Bethany Vansickle was just that positive. When referring one of my friends or colleagues I would speak to how quickly Bethany got me in for an interview and placed me and she did so having never worked with me before.which I really appreciated. Thank you!….

Order Entry Specialist (Rachael)
06/07/2019

Really nice employees, helpful employees, and good job opportunities!

Machine Operator (Weslee)
06/04/2019

My JFC experience has been amazing…professional, great communication, responsive, helpful, and super positive!

Administrative Assistant (Jessica)
05/22/2019

You blessed me with a good job-I have great respect for you

Shipping Department Associate (David)
05/10/2019

Very friendly and professional team at Scottsdale Plaza.

Hospital Administration (Linda)
05/09/2019

Excellent service by Laurel. Everyone was really friendly and extremely helpful. I was placed at a preferred job immediately.

Laborer (Giles)
05/09/2019

Our candidate has been doing a great job for us. Our recruiter, Dani knew exactly what we were looking for and found us a great candidate.

Director of Recruiting (Phil)
05/08/2019

JFC really helped me in finding a great job!

Patient Account Representative (Cherie)
05/07/2019

JFC had gotten me a job quick and easy. Very professional as well!

Assembly Worker (Boyd)
05/02/2019

Best staffing company I have ever worked with. Michelle, Jesse, and all the other staff have been above and beyond amazing and helpful. Everything was done quickly, and they ve been openly communicating about everything! Before I got hired for this job, Michelle was able to find 3 jobs including this one that matched perfectly to what I was looking for, and she helped me get the one I have now! I ve already recommended JFC to fellow friends!

Patient Account Associate (Chelsea-Rae)
05/02/2019

My primary reason was because when I called JFC and they reached out to me he got me two interviews within two days and both of them were very successful interviews with the second one hire me today

HVAC Mechanic (Jimmy)
05/02/2019

The communication from this company is amazing! Working with Katherine, I never felt alone during the hiring process. She always kept in contact with me about every step I took to get the job. This company helped me get my foot into the door for the career I have dreamt of having, and was the perfect fit for my work/life balance.

Patient Registration Associate (Camisha)
05/02/2019

The agent I worked with was very responsive, contacting me almost everyday with work relative to my skills and passions. Not pushy about taking a job if I did not like it, but yet also encouraged me to look at jobs that would stretch me out of my comfort zone. She was kind and professional, very accommodating to my tight schedule. She went above and beyond what was expected of her and I keep recommending people to go to JFC because of what a good job she does there.

Electronic Assembler (Josiah)
05/02/2019

This is my first Staffing company I have worked for and Bethany found me a job on the very first interview!

Packer (Basheerah)
05/02/2019

Service provided in job search and friendliness of staff and receptionist. Catherine at the York office was especially helpful to me and immediately sent me to two interviews, one of which resulted in me finding a temporary position!

Receptionist (Linda)
05/02/2019

Good service!

Packer (Makenzie)
05/02/2019

Everyone from the receptionist to the recruiter was very helpful!

Scaling Associate (Troy)
05/02/2019

Professional environment and courtesy, from the receptionist to the recruiters!

Packer (Van)
05/02/2019

It was excellent customer service and they placed me in a job very quickly!

Inside Sales Coordinator (Julia)
05/02/2019

I have heard multiple good reviews about JFC! I have been referred to and know a few people who got their job title under JFC and that it''s the number one client satisfaction staffing for several years and that speaks a lot to me!

Packer (Kirsten)
05/02/2019

The staff is very interested in placing someone out to work. Very friendly staff!

Packer (Joseph)
05/02/2019

Positive people, great with communicating, friendly, answers questions and concerns!

Procurement Assistant (Aimee)
05/02/2019

Very professional company-staff is interested in their clients!

Inspection Scheduler (Janie)
05/02/2019

Very professional, nice, and dedicated!

Shipping Clerk (Denise)
05/02/2019

Excellent service!

Packer (Kristina)
05/02/2019

Everyone is very nice and very prompt in helping me find a job, even if it s temporary!

Data Entry (Shaina)
05/02/2019

Very quick and helpful to get me placed into a position I wanted!

Warehouse Helper (Jason)
05/02/2019

Bethany is very good at her job and also seems genuinely excited and happy for her clients!

Professional Debt Collector (Traci)
05/02/2019

Everybody there is very friendly and nice!

Forklift Operator (Rodriguez)
05/02/2019

I'm like to work and I'm so happy in my position!

Packer (Victoria)
05/02/2019

JFC helps you find a job quickly and one that fits what you looking for!

Janitor (Monique)
05/02/2019

This is one of the best and most reliable temp agencies I have been with. A ten would be a permanent position.

Warehouse worker (Eric)
04/22/2019

Good company, very professional

Warehouse (Carlin)
04/22/2019

I went in the office on a Wednesday, and started work the following Wednesday. The staffing agent, named Laurel, was more then helpful. I left with a smile each time I was there.

Ben
03/19/2019

Everyone I met on the staff was very polite and facilitating. My recruiter helped me get into a position that provided everything I asked for from distance, pay, and upward mobility.

Samuel L
03/12/2019

I was very pleased with JFC because my recruiter was very nice to me and she answered, very nicely, every question I had. One very imporant thing to mention- she got me a job very fast! Very good! Great! Also the secretary in the front very nice too!

Edward
12/03/2018

Catherine has been really nice and straight forward with me from the start!

Lena Adams
11/29/2018

Everyone I have had the pleasure of meeting has been pleasant, professional, and courteous. The streamlined process is encouraging. I was placed in a position immediately.

Kelli Raysor
11/28/2018

Good correspondence about job opportunities available and positive transition into job position.

Rachel F
11/26/2018

I am Pleased. I Had an opportunity to work With Ms. Boslet, from Carlisle Pa. From the moment of meeting and interviewing with her, she had been my She'ro and direct contact from beginning to end until I had been placed within employment. I have dealt with JFC within the past for assignments, But Ms. Boslet, has been beyond my expectations thus far, I've worked with several people within the past over at Camp Hill, Pa office but I've had a greater and better feeling within Carlisle, Pa. Over all, I have nothing ill to say for improvements, but thanks much for accepting me and placing me within .

Darryl F
11/26/2018

Because I have tried workforces before, and they don''t stack up to you. You were polite, answered all my questions, and made me feel comfortable. not another number you just throw out to a field. gave me choices.

Stephanie
11/19/2018

Connie has been an excellent addition to our team. Her attendance and work ethic are fantastic. We look forward to hiring her as one our own!!

JFC Client (Kimberly)
11/14/2018

Alex got my resume in to the employer quickly, in enough time for me to still compete for the position.

Angelic M
10/25/2018

I choose a ten rating because I haven''t had any avoidable problems and the unavoidable problems were fixed as soon as possible

Brenden H
10/25/2018

Dani was more than prepared when I walked in the door to meet with her. She offered me the best position matching my skills and I had an interview the next day with the potential employer. I struggled for months to get an interview. I will refer everyone to JFC!

Angela G
10/24/2018

When I needed a job JFC always helped and I am thankful for JFC's help.

Ronnie C
10/12/2018

They seem like they care about there customers

Tracey P
09/17/2018

Because of how quickly they got me a job

Miguel W
09/17/2018

I ve interviewed for some other agencies and they don t get me placed for employment. JFC was honest about openings available and allowed me to make a decision on if I wanted the position. The staff kept in touch with me about any updates on work availability.

Kashka T
09/13/2018

The process from the start has been really well handled. Our representative (Dani Shambaugh) has been great to work with – from understanding our needs, finding solutions and keeping in contact. The entire experience has been smooth and provided a lot of value for our organization.

Dan A (Dan)
09/05/2018

Mike did a fantastic job helping me get a great position, with great pay and benefits! I highly recommend JFC of Carlisle.

Alicia H
08/28/2018

Have always found job that fit me

Pamela S
08/28/2018

I was in my second week on shift and had to have a knee surgery. I was out for about 7 weeks. Once I was cleared to work again Harley got me right back into my same position with no delay. As long as you do your job they do whatever is needed with in the power to help

Michael M
08/28/2018

The company makes sure there employees are taken care of.

Jessica M
08/28/2018

I received outstanding service and had all of my expectations met with a courteous and professional manner by Harley. Her communication, guidance, and assistance were the keys to my successful interview with the company that hired me through JFC Staffing.

Latyce J
08/06/2018

I've dealt with JFC on and off for years and you always come through for me. Camp Hill JFC gets me a job usually within a week; faster than any other temporary agency out there.

Chantal S
07/30/2018

The folks at the Harrisburg office are so supportive.

Karen
07/23/2018

From the onset everyone has been helpful and knowledgeable. It has been a good experience.

Terri
07/23/2018

The staff was very friendly and super helpful.

Natasha
07/23/2018

My recruiter Kwame Keith is always professional, understanding, and has always been willing to work with me for any situation that has arose.

Melissa H
07/18/2018

Harlie has been great to work with. The talent she finds have been a great fit with our company. She simply isn't just filling a position, she finds the best candidate to meet our needs. She certainly makes my job easier.

Manufacturing Company (Brian)
07/13/2018

They are very helpful and provide great customer service.

Jose B
07/13/2018

Bethany found me a job in no time!

Jonathan Mcclymont
07/10/2018

Because it's a good temp service for jobs

Alex Antonetti
07/10/2018

Recruiters are great and very helpful with finding a job!

Wendy S
07/09/2018

Andrew helped me find a job that could eventually turn into a career. I wasn t getting much looks at the professional level, he got me a chance. I highly recommend him and won t forget the help.

Joshua T
07/09/2018

jfc give the best oppertunity that way

Ramesh P
07/09/2018

Kwame is very prompt about seeking employment for those seeking work. He is very professional and works hard. He just has a super upbeat attitude and truly cares about what he does.

Charles C
07/02/2018

From the moment I walked into JFC Staffing the staff accepted me for who I was. They made me feel like I would be valued and appreciated if I were to come aboard. I was nervous, but Jesse eased my fear and allowed me to simply be myself and for the first time in 45 years I felt like I, myself, was good enough. I thank JFC for all that they do.

Shabonna S
06/25/2018

I have been looking for employment for 7 months with no luck. As soon as I contacted JFC I was hired within a week.

Kacy B
06/19/2018

They work with you on a one on one level if your new to the job or equipment

Johnathan W
06/07/2018

Communication with JFC

Fanord M
06/07/2018

Good communication and follow up with my staffing agent

Levi P
06/07/2018

Miss Julie was outstanding not only did she take the time to listen as to what would suit me best but I feel she went beyond her job

Scott C
06/07/2018

Everyone is very pleasant and professional. As soon as you walk through the door everyone has a smile and very welcoming.

Oliviann S
06/04/2018

Everything went well in fast and i got the job… I recommend everyone come to JFC because they really are the greatest

Crisscia L
05/22/2018

You don''t waste time and complete everything in a timely fashion, communication is great!

Myquasha N
05/21/2018

Overall I enjoyed the service provided to me and the responses for any questions I asked were great and overall very friendly staff.

Skyler M
05/15/2018

Excellent job through all aspects.

Symon N
05/15/2018

Me not having experience in forklift was always a issue u guys helped me get the job I always wanted when no other agency would have!

Stacey S
05/15/2018

Very Nice, & tell me all the opportunity there is available

Kiara L
05/15/2018

JFC worked with me to find a place of employment

Nicholis C
05/15/2018

I like the people and atmosphere at JFC they are there ready to help you.

April K
04/26/2018

I had a great experience,Mr. Keith kept me updated at all times,I like the job I m at now and plan on growing with it

Noel T
04/19/2018

The staff was very friendly. The gentleman that helped me was able to find me a job very quickly based off the experience I told him I had. He even was nice enough to call me after the first week at my new job to see how things were going & if I liked the job or not. I ve dealt with other temp services in the past & I must say JFC is the best company I ve dealt with.

Michael B
04/19/2018

Good communication between job seeker and job counselor. Was employed within 2 to 3 weeks.

Richard B
04/17/2018

I've always received such a good response to jobs from JFC. The placements have always been successful.

Kathy K
04/11/2018

Because they are very professional and very quick finding you a job.

Kaniesha R
04/09/2018

Friendly service and found a job quickly.

Joshua C
04/05/2018

Listening to my needs. Helping me get out of a bad situation.

Mark G
04/04/2018

Rebecca Hall has been great to work with. I am very impressed with her professionalism and timely communication. I really enjoy working with her!

Department Manager (Mark)
04/03/2018

Everyone was helpful and polite.

Donald S
04/02/2018

Because JFC helps you with everything Josh has been a life saver he is one hell of a man and I thank him for not giving up right away

Shannon K
04/02/2018

Very hard workers and they listen to your needs and try to find you something as soon as they possibly can. It was a great experience for me. They are all very professional and I truly believe they are there to help people find what they are best at.

Jennifer P
03/29/2018

Really helpful with finding the right position that can fit with your schedule the best.

Mark H
03/28/2018

Everyone has been helpful and informative and taken care of me in the process.

Hannah S
03/28/2018

The recruiters are very helpful and really nice and are willing to do whatever they can to find the job that best works for you.

Trent B
03/27/2018

He was very professional. Explained the job well requirements and expectations.

Steven Z
03/27/2018

Fast response, and didn't take long to be given a position and to begin work and the recruiter was very nice and helpful.

Charles H
03/27/2018

My recruiter,Josh, was professional, friendly, confident, and concerned with meeting my expectations as well as JFC and the clients JFC represents.

Sarah D
03/27/2018

JFC's Jazmin Yiengst, worked with me one on one and in a very short time procured me a position.

Cathleen R
03/27/2018

Great service; employers are dedicated in finding work for the unemployed, or those seeking a new job.

Emmanuel J
12/08/2017

Daniel is perfect for the role. He arrived in the middle of a major retooling of personnel in our warehouse. There was much angst and upheaval yet he lead by example, cooperated and focused on the tasks. He lead the new employees with his level headed and knowledgeable approach. The timing was perfect for me and I could not have found a better person for the role. he showed the older group what true front line leadership is all about.

Director of Operations & Distribution (Joe)
08/22/2017

I was very impressed with the service from the recruiter I was working with. He was always on top of things. He was very quick at finding jobs that were In my skill range and was very helpful with preparing for interviews. Being at my young age, it was very nice to get advice going into new places. I basically found a great job and all I had to do was be on time to my interviews. Could not ask for anything better.

Anthony C
08/03/2017

Stacy Orchard was great. She truly cares about finding jobs where people can be successful and feel accomplished. She is very good at her work.

Amanda M
06/14/2017

Mr. Tony Ly found my resume online and reached out to me. Working with my very limited criteria for my employment goals, Mr. Ly was able to find a situation that I think will work very well for me. He was very thorough in his questioning to determine what my goals were. He was also very patient and respectful through the entire process. I am grateful for all the assistance provided by JFC and I am glad that we could find a situation that is beneficial to all.

Shon K
06/07/2017

Put me to work right away.

Jessica P
04/10/2017

Good people to work for!! Friendly and helpful.

William N
03/23/2017

Both Kate and Jazmin have been very kind and helpful on the phone and in person. I had an interview and was offered a job within two weeks of applying with JFC. Jazmin stayed late one evening so I could fill out paperwork. I appreciate all the help they haven given me.

Cindy P
02/21/2017

My experience was very quick and easy, getting into a work place took less than a week. Now I am very close to being hired on. They took care of everything! (Thank you) JFC has a excellent survey type application section to evaluate your personal experience so that they may guide you in the right direction.

Andrew G
01/30/2017

The service is great and so is the staff! Stacy found me a job very soon after I came to work for the company. And when that assignment ended she found another immediately! I am grateful for her!

Deanna S
01/30/2017

She is very helpful an calls regularly to see how things are going at the job.

Joshua R
01/19/2017

Jazmin had me working within a few days of my signing up with JFC, it was a great position it fit my skill set and was within all my requested requirements. Once that position was coming to an end she found me the PERFECT temp to perm position. Everything was easy and everyone was friendy. I was never made to feel like just another warm body like other temps services have made me feel.

Amanda A
01/12/2017